Jump to Navigation

Ireland has ratified the Convention on the European Forest Institute. The Convention on EFI has now been ratified by a total of 22 European countries.

The ratifying countries are now Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey and the UK.

The ratifying countries meet every three years in EFI Council. The next Council meeting is scheduled for 2011 and it will be held in Croatia. Also the chairmanship of the Council will shift from Spain to Croatia.

Further information:

Risto Päivinen, Director, firstname.lastname@efi.int
Anu Ruusila, Head of Communications, firstname.lastname@efi.int


Extpub | by Dr. Radut